Karolina Piątkowska-Nowicka - violin

Paweł Kapica - violin

Michał Markiewicz - viola

Krzysztof Pawłowski - cello


NeoQuartet is a string quartet consisting of Music Academy graduates from Gdańsk, Warszawa and Lucerne. The ensemble has given many concerts in Poland and abroad since the time of its beginnings in 2006 presenting the audience mainly with the newest music which was created at the turn of the 20th and 21st century.

Neoquartet has had many first performances of works written by the young generation composers during its career, as well as successfully performs the works of composers belonging to the classics of the 20th century.

In 2008 the musicians recorded Agnieszka Stulgińska's quartet in Witold Lutosławski's Studio in Warsaw. The composition, recorded and published by DUX, was nominated to "Fryderyk" Award in contemporary music category. It was also recorded on the CD on the occasion of the 60th anniversary of Stanisław Moniuszko's Music Academy in Gdańsk.

In 2009 the quartet took part in one of the most prestigious contests of contemporary music interpretation - "Gaudeamus" in Amsterdam where it placed in the first tenth of performers of the newest music in the world. Despite many successes the musicians still receive education by regularly participating in master courses with an outstanding German violinist Sebastian Hamann and Polish-German workshops devoted to contemporary music performance.