Hanna Tarchała

Hanna Tarchala finished her master's degree with honors at Ignacy Jan Paderewski Academy of Music under prof. Andrzej Tatarski. Currently she is proceeding with postgraduate studies at University of Music in Malmö (Sweden) under prof. Hans Pållson.

She is the laureate of regional and international competitions, amongst many: first prize at Piano Competition for Young Pianists from Opole Region in Poland (Nysa, 2001) and Haydn Piano Competition organized by Radio Bis, after which she appeared on the radio in W. Lutoslawski Studio (Warsaw 2002).

She is the semi-finalist of the IV International Fr. Liszt Piano Competition (Wroclaw 2008). In 2010 - category piano duo - she won the second prize at The VII Independent Music Competition Individualis in Kiev (Ukraine) and won the Solti Foundation award.

In 2011 she has got the title of laureate the 45 Polish Piano Festival in Slupsk (Poland) and has got special prizes.

In 2011 Hanna Tarchala participated in The International Recording Project in Italy and performed at Conservatorio G. Cantelli in Novara and at the International conference Cremona Pianoforte in Cremona.

Hanna Tarchala collaborates with many musicians in Poland.

In 2010 she won with her piano quartett the third prize at the XII International Chamber Music Competition in Jawor, Poland.

In 2006 she appeared in Opole Philharmonic with piano concerto Camille Saint-Saëns and in 2008 joined the Lodz Philharmonic Orchestra for concert E flat Major Fr. Liszt at the Young Pianists Festival under W. Rodek. She also performed with Sinfonietta Polonia and Lublin Philharmonic Orchestra.

She participated in many international piano courses under professors: Bruna Bruni, Maja Nosowska, Katarzyna Popowa-Zydron, Maurizio Barboro, Szabolcs Esztényi, Martin Hughes, Wlodzimierz Obidowicz, Aleksiej Orlowiecki, Tim Ovens, Andrzej Tatarski.

In 2010/11 she was scholar of Socrates/Erasmus program and studied at Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst (Vienna) under prof. Ch. Hinterhuber. She received also scholarship from Minister of Culture and National Heritage.